We’re Gonna Play a Song That You’ve Heard Before or a Man Listens to EveryThing on His IPOD ( an Update)

Okay So I’ve been working my way through my 88.9 days worth of music before I buy anymore and trying to create wonder at the gift God has given us in music and detoxing from my consumerism. I’ve worked my way through most of the A’s and have listen to all of the artists that I have less than a record’s worth of music through the “Hs.” I have enjoyed this trip so far and have found out I have some really great music. I wanted to point out a few really great songs that I’ve come across so far.

Broken Bells – The High Road.  Beatlesique in all the right ways. Great trip hop beat in the back and man can James Mercer crun!

The Ramones – Judy Is a Punk. Third verse different from the first!

Herbie Hancock – Palm Grease. This a really funky track from a really funky record. Feel that groove!

Alanis Morissette – All I Really Want. Fantastic Alt Rock the 90s! I love this song because Morissette is really honest about the hole in her life that only Jesus can fill. Listen to the lyrics. She really wants comfort, justice, a soulmate.I also love the bratiness of the delivery and the arena rock drums. Eat it up yum!

The Beta Band – Dry The Rain. This an all time fav! The horn line that comes in the middle of this track is pop music goodness.

Atlas Sound – Walkabout. Everyone needs to have song that makes them dance everytime and sing along. This is one of those songs for me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

