The Issue Went From What Was Bugging Me to My Sin

Yesterday was one of those days where I felt like everyone was trying to knock me off balance, including me doing it to myself. Nothing major happened, just little things that violated a preference of mine (which for those of you who know me is a really easy thing to do.) So as I was working my way through some of the days annoyances I recognized that I needed to counteract my hearts complaining so I turned on some God centered music and the following lyrics  turned my heart in a minute:

AS LONG AS YOUR ARE GLORIFIED

VERSE 1

Shall I take from Your hand Your blessings

Yet not welcome any pain

Shall I thank You for days of sunshine

Yet grumble in days of rain

Shall I love You in times of plenty

Then leave You in days of drought

Shall I trust when I reap a harvest

But when winter winds blow, then doubt

CHORUS

Oh let Your will be done in me

In Your love I will abide

Oh I long for nothing else as long

As You are glorified

BRIDGE

So quiet my restless heart

Quiet my restless heart

Quiet my restless heart in You

The issue went from what was bugging me to my sin. I was discontent. I was being selfish. I was on the wrong side of God and some of his children. I hate how familiar that spot is to me; the wrong side of God. Lord Forgive me. I am thankful that God gave me the church and the talents of those in it to serve me when i start to take a dive.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

