Reflections on Shepherds’ 2010 (Part 3)

The final thing I want to point out that I took away from Shepherds’ this year was that being around that many pastors, men who have been pouring themselves out for the gospel, some of them for longer than I’ve been alive, was really humbling and a helpful reminder to be killing sin least it be killing me. Let me put it this way, being around that much intentionality and Godly focus very quickly revealed to me where I was lacking focus and intention. I don’t want to waste me life and the fellowship I experienced at shepherds’ helped me to see a few places where I was wasting it. Just getting to watch the lunch break was telling.

  1. God bless you, those are edifying thoughts. It’s a great conference and I sometimes wonder whether it’s a microscopic vision of heaven one day…such a great conference! Nothing like it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

