10 Reasons Why I Love What Christ Did on the Cross

by Russ

Below are 10 reasons why I love the penal substitutionary atonement offered By Jesus Christ to God, at the cross, on my behalf and on the behalf of all those who will believe. this list is not exhaustive nor or the things listed in order of importance. They are 10 reasons that stir my heart when I think of what Christ did on the Cross.

1. Because God the father also loves it.

2.Because it removes my sin.

3. Because it removes my guilt.

4. Because it is the means by Which God redeems me.

5. Because it is the means by which the Wrath of God is statisfied.

6. Because it gives me freedom from my old slavemaster Sin, and Gives me to a better master.

7. Because at the cross I see most clearly how I should love my wife.

8. Because it removes my shame.

9. Because through the work of Christ I get God; I get to live for what i was made for, to glorify and please God.

10. Because it gives me the ability to love my fellow man.

  1. Isaiah 53:10, “But the LORD was pleased to crush Him, putting Him to gried; if He would render Himself as a guilt offering, He will see offspring, He will prolong His days, And the good pleasure of the LORD will prosper in His hand.”

    I do believe that it is a forgetton truth that God was pleased with the crucifixion of Jesus and as it did bring pain it also brought joy at displaying the infinite worth of His Son and beauty at His glorification.

Leave a Reply

