New Writer: Mike Henderson

Mike H is a fairly new guy to our church. First time we met we had a long, “What’s your favorite confession?” talk. I knew Mike was a keeper. I really am always taken aback by his love of the gospel—His personal love of the gospel. Something you all need to know, is that, when you talk with Henderson about the Cross at some point in the discussion he goes back to who he used to be and praise God for what He did to him and his wife. If there is any one thing I am looking for when I went looking for people to write with me that was it: a gospel focus. Mike is that by the Grace of God.

Also Henderson loves truth. But not in a way that puffs up. I get a text from him most Fridays asking if I want to go street preach with him. In light of all of this, I think the best way to introduce you to him is by letting you here his baptism testimony. Click here to hear what Christ has done in his life.

Welcome Mike.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

