a Brief Intermission

The next ten day are going to be very busy for me and my family. The Fall term is starting in a week and a half and as result there are number of time sensitive things I need to do to serve my family and prepare to do well this fall ( I only have this term left and I’m done with my B.S.). Speaking of doing things well I am going to take a break from the blog during that time because I refuse to just post things to keep up appearances. I want to do this and everything else in my life well. In light of that I will pick up on Aug 24th with the rest of why you should read… posts as well. I may move to an every other day system of posting instead of the current daily posting. Again I want to post quality not quantity. You thoughts on how often I should post would be helpful outside of asking me to never post again. I am looking forward to getting back to it in 10 days but until then enjoy the intermission!

    • russellandduenes
    • August 22nd, 2009

    Russ – Good idea. Blogging can become an addiction and compulsion like anything else. I was posting everyday back in the Spring, and I realized I was not doing my work as I was called to, nor was I putting up the kind of content I wanted, given my limited readership. So I moved to twice weekly, and if I don’t have an idea, I don’t even hold myself religiously to that. That’s my two-cents. Please, keep blogging brother.

    • that is how I felt about it. I found that my flesh really wanted to keep up with what I was doing but I want to make sure this blog keeps its proper place in my life. the break has been good and I plan on going to few posts a week when it hits this monday.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

