Scripture Memory; How Do You Do It?

My wife and I are trying to memorize scripture. we are using the MacArthur Scripture Memory System. I have also used the hide the word series of CD. I think both have benefits and both have things left to be desired. My Question to all of you is how do you go about memorizing scripture? Do you have any tips? What plan or system do you use or have you created to hid the word of God in your heart?

  1. Let’s talk. I recently finished up a 6-week course on scripture memorization at Camelback Bible Church and learned some great general principles as well as some specific tips.

  2. My family uses the Charlotte Mason Scripture Memory System. You use it daily and it helps learn new verses/chapters and review the ones already learned on a regular basis. Great for the whole family, even the little ones.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

