What I don’t Want from H3

H3 is one of my Church’s leadership development programs. H3 stands for head, heart, hands; these are the things we want to use for the Lord’s glory and the body’s good. The First class is today. I have been thinking a lot about what I would like to get out of this time and even more so what I do not want to have happen.

Things I don’t want:

  1. to make this about earning the approval of my elders, fear of man style.
  2. to spend the next year looking around at the other men around me and trying to keep up with the Jones (gal 6 warns me about this on.).
  3. to not give it my all and only do the bear minimum to complete what is being asked of.
  4. to make this about getting what I want ministry wise in the future and not about growing in Christ as an end in it’s self.

What I want:

  1. to make this about grow up in The Lord.
  2. to better equip myself to serve my family and the body in my areas of ministry
  3. to grow in being able to rightly divide the word
  4. to grow in self control and discipline.
  5. to grow in fellowship and common vision with the men of my church.

I would ask all of you to pray that I avoid the former and strive for the latter over the next year. Additionally, pray this for the rest of the men of the church would do the same.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

