This is “IT.”

I post a ton about abortion and how it is the end result of a ruined, fallen sexuality. I don’t want to only point out what is wrong. I don’t want to be the guy who knows how to say, “THAT’S NOT IT! THAT IS SO WRONG! STOP THAT!” I want to also point to the things that are “IT”. So in light of that here “IT” is. Matt Chandler helps us understand what point of the gospel is and what the it can do to transform sexuality and everything else about the world. He also offers a strong reminder to hold fast to the teachings of the gospel. If we don’t offer those around us the gospel; Christ died for your sins, He who know no sin become sin so that we might become the righteousness of God, what are we doing? What are we offering people if we don’t offer them that? nothing. Watch and be encouraged by the gospel and its power to make all things new.

    • russellandduenes
    • April 17th, 2009

    Powerful story. I agree with him that “Jesus wants the rose,” but when I speak about sex and dating with my teenage students, I think it is good to say to them, “Would you like to have a spouse who says to you, “I saved myself for you?” or would you rather have a spouse who says, “I made out with 20 guys before you?” I have not really talked about STDs with them, but in the right context, it is proper to do so. But I get Chandler’s overall point, and it is a good one; one that I need to be reminded about. Thanks.

    • Completely agree. I am very thankful that my wife waited and will empress this on my daughters. I want them to value the gift of sexuality as it was intended. In light of that I will start and end this conversation with the gospel; I know that only that message has the ability to bring lasting change, not only of sexuality, but also to all areas of our lives.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

